Store checkout options allow you to configure the behavior of the checkout process at a store level. You can configure how the order ship by date is displayed and limit or enable certain steps that the customer has to complete in the checkout process. The availability of options at the store level depends on those options which are made available to you by your Fulfillment Center. The Fulfillment Center sets the default values under the Global Website Settings (Websites > Checkout Options).
- You must have administrator access to edit these settings
- This feature is only available on multi-store plans
To manage your Checkout Options:
- Log into your DecoNetwork Website.
Admin > Websites.
- Click on the Manage button beside the store you want to configure.
- Select Store Configuration > Checkout Options.
The main work area contains the settings that can be configured:
- Tick the 'Override Default Settings' checkbox to edit the checkout options.
- Select an Order Ship By Date display option:
- Don't Show: When selected, the expected ship-by date will not be displayed during the checkout process.
- Show as Read Only Date: When selected, the expected ship by date (that cannot be changed) will be displayed during the checkout process (Shipping options page - Step 2 of 4 of the checkout process).
- Show and Allow Customer to Change Date: When selected, the expected ship by date will be displayed during the checkout process (Shipping options page - Step 2 of 4 of the checkout process). The customer will be able to change this date if they want. Clicking on the calendar icon beside the field will display the date picker.
- Configure the other checkout options:
- Show Customer PO Number: When checked, the Customer PO number field is displayed allowing the customer to enter a purchase order number. The Customer PO Number field will appear on the Shipping options page (Step 2 of 4 of the checkout process).
- Customer can only submit orders on account terms: when this checkbox is ticked, the payment step in the checkout process will only allow submitting orders on account terms.
If a customer is at their online balance limit, the website will not allow the customer to proceed with the order. The online balance limit is set via the customer view in Business Hub. It is set on a per-customer basis.
Customers who do not have account terms assigned will also be unable to proceed with the order.
When this setting is enabled, the payment page will load with the Submit on Account Terms option ticked and disabled. Payment methods will be hidden if a deposit is not required.
- Customer can only pay using in-store credit: When checked, the customer is only able to pay for the order using their store credit balance.
If this option is ticked, the Payment step of the checkout process will indicate that account credit will be used to pay for goods. Enabling this option while not having any or enough store credit set will prevent purchases of any products. The customer will be informed of inadequate credit at the confirmation step of the checkout process.
Note, store credit is set on a per-customer basis.
- Skip Account Step if logged in: When checked, the customer is not required to enter their account details if they are already logged in.
- Show Job Name field lets you choose whether to allow the customer to edit the job name when placing an order in the storefront.
- Default Checkout Job Name lets you specify a default job name for website orders.
- Skip Shipping Step if only one available: When checked, the Shipping step is skipped if only one shipping method is available.
- Do not allow separate shipping details: When checked, the user will not be given the option to provide a shipping address that is different from the billing address.
If this option is un-ticked, the Separate shipping address checkbox will appear on the Address page (Step 1 of 4 of the checkout process).
- Assign a salesperson for orders made through this store:
Click on the Salesperson field to open a dropdown list of salespersons. The selected salesperson will be automatically assigned to all orders placed on this store through the website and through Business Hub.
- Click Save.