Team Members are your staff that carry out operational duties within DecoNetwork. Each team member is given a unique login to DecoNetwork, and that login gives them access to the system in accordance with their assigned role. The Team Member page lets you add or delete users, and assign them roles.
- You must have administrator access to use this feature
To configure your Team Members:
- Log into your DecoNetwork Website.
- Browse to Admin > Account .
- Select Team Members.
- You are presented with a list of your existing team members with their details including username and assigned roles. At the bottom of your list of members is the status of your present alotment of accounts, which varies depending on your plan.
- Pressing Edit will let you modify an existing team member.
- New Team Member creates a new team member.
- Show/Hide Deleted Team Members toggles display of deleted team members.
- Delete removes the team member.
- Event Log displays an audit log of actions within DecoNetwork that the team member has taken. This is a record of the action and when it occurred.
When adding a New Team Member you will have the following options to set;
- Replace or Remove Profile image lets you custimize the icon used for the team members account as seen in the top bar and elsewhere.
- Name, Last name and Email address for basic information about your team member.
- Username is a unique identifier for the team member.
- Password should be kept a secret so other team members cannot easily obtain access to DecoNetwork using access which is not their own.
- Role assigns functional abilities to the team member. The role will define what the team member can see and do within Deconetwork, in accordance with the following table:
|Admin||Access to all areas of the system, including the Admin area to configure fulfillment settings.|
|Sales Manager||Can create and edit orders and quotes in BH and may assign them to sales team members. Dashboard allows views of other team member performance. May view the production overview. Can add, view, edit, delete, merge and move customers. May generate and send customer account statements. May access the record payments node. No access to Admin settings.|
|Production Manager||BH Access only. Overview shows performance of all orders. Can process all production items or can assign them to any production team member.|
|Web developer||Can only manage the online store associated with the fulfillment centre. Cannot access any affiliate stores. No access to BH. No access to fulfillment settings.|
|Shipping||BH access to the shipping node. Overview shows orders yet to be shipped. Can manage all shipping functions.|
|Artwork admin||Can process any artwork approval or assign it to any artwork team member.|
|Production team||Can only process production items assigned to them. May access all order information required to produce the order. May record waste and mark as job complete / partially complete, and set internal job notes. May not edit the order. No access to Admin.|
|Sales team||Dashboard shows their own sales and quote performance. Can only process quotes and orders in BH that are assigned to them. May view production overview for orders and quotes to which they are assigned.|
|Purchasing||Can process purchase orders by accessing the Purchase Orders node in BH. May view status of all outstanding orders.|
|Artwork staff||Can process any artwork approvals.|
|Approve payments||May only access and procecss Approve Payments node in BH.|
- Additionally, notifications that are sent to the user via their role assignment may be modified if required.
- Walkthroughs guide users on their first visit to the different parts of Deconetwork. It is possible to disable or reset these for the user using the Show Walkthroughs and Reset Walkthroughs checkboxes, and pressing Save. Video display options work in the same fashion.