DecoNetwork integrates with over 20 top blank apparel suppliers whose products you can add to your system. If you have added certain products that you later decide to delete for whatever reason, you may be wondering what the consequences are of deleting products.
Watch the following video for information about the impact of deleting blank products. Read below for a written explanation.
If you delete products that you don't use, there is no impact. If you delete products that you have used, for example, you have made decorated products using a blank product, deleting the blank product will cause the decorated product to also be removed. If a blank product that has been deleted was used in an order, the the customer will no longer be able to re-order the item they previously purchased. You and your staff will not be able to see the product in the Add Previously Ordered Product screen in Business Hub. If you use the copy order feature in Business Hub and a blank product has been deleted, when the order is created, only the products that are still available will be copied.