Ability to Rename Uploaded Customer Designs within Business Hub

Under Consideration

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Print Parrot

    Yes thank you.
    The whole customer designs section needs an update, with access at the quote level ("add art" pop up) not just at the customer level.
    Renaming + Deleting with a simple GUI. (Already exists in the website page builder)



    Suggested a year ago:
    https://help.deconetwork.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/37258745149211-Business-Hub-File-Manager-GUI-Update-Easy-File-Delete

    It would be handy to be able to delete files within the quote, order, artwork approval stage.
    We are noticing a pattern of customers uploading the same, new versions or different formats (raster, vector) of existing art multiple times. We also add a file when we convert their file to vector. This congests their artwork section when only 1 print file is needed.

    Managing customer uploads and art files can only be done at the customer profile page. 
    Customer > Designs > Select Design > (Delete one by one)

    The GUI already exists in the page builder, where managing uploaded files can be deleted with the click of a button. It would be great to see this function in every media pop-up in the business hub. 

    Screencaps:
    https://imgur.com/a/BbrqTYz

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.